Team

We are a team of talented professionals with a wide range of skills and experience. We love what we do, and we do it with passion. We look forward to working with you.


Executive team

Dr. George Williams Mbogo

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. George Williams Mbogo BBLT, MSc, PhD, DPPM, MAIMS is the Chief Executive Officer of BioTranslate International. He a Ugandan born social entrepreneur and Global Health Practitioner based in Melbourne Australia.

Email 1: gmbogo@biotranslateinternational.org

Email 2: mbggeorge@yahoo.co.uk

Add title

Dr. Sheila Nankoberanyi

Managing Director

Dr. Sheila Nankoberanyi BSc, MSc, PhD, DPPM is the Managing Director and co-founder of BioTranslate International.

Email 1: s.nankoberanyi@biotranslateinternational.org

Email 2: nankshila@yahoo.com

Dr Aloysious Ssemaganda

Head Capacity Building, Health and Education of BioTranslate International.

Aloysious is an Infectious disease researcher with demonstrated experience in pre-clinical and clinical studies, molecular biology, epidemiology, and vaccines.

Email 1: assemaganda@biotranslateinternational.org

Email 2: assemaganda@gmail.com

Counsel Nayiga Brenda

Legal Counsel

Counsel Nayiga Brenda LLB Hons, Dip LP, is the Legal counsel of Bio Translate International.

Email 1: bnayiga@biotranslateinternational.org

Email 2:nayigabrenda3@gmail.com

Mr. Nelson George Mwanga

Country Manager

BBLT, COP, DHOS, MCPC is the Country Manager of BioTranslate International. He is a Ugandan born,

Email 1: nmwanga@biotranslateinternational.org

Email 2:mnelsongeorge@gmail.com

Tenda Kibira Irene

Tenda Kibira Irene is a Biomedical Laboratory Scientist at Medical Research Council/Uganda

Email 1: itenda@biotranslateinternational.org

Email 2:irynmystica@gmail.com

Martin Kalumba

Finance And Administration Manager

A Ugandan born business entrepreneur based in Kampala. He has over 6 years of working experience. He attained primary school at St. Joseph Nkoni Primary School.

Email 2: kalumba28@gmail.com

Noah Kirigwajjo

IT Specialist

Noah Kirigwajjo, BCSC (Makerere University- Uganda), is a professional computer programmer and entrepreneur with skills and expertise in Database management. (MySQL), (PHP, HTML,CSS and Java-script),

Email 1: nkirigwajjo@biotranslateinternational.org

Email 2: admin@nt-host.com

John Bob Ssemanda

Agribusiness Production Manager

Email: bob@biotranslateinternational.org


Operations Team

  1. Mr. Ashley Mugabi: Corporate and social entrepreneurship
  2. Mr. Mulindwa Bonny: Pathology and Disease Diagnostic Coordinator
  3. Mr. Atif Kilaga: Agribusiness and Value Addition

Consultants